I’m reblogging this really poignant post from a high school friend. Couldn’t really have said it better myself. Have a great weekend, and tell someone in your life how important they are to you today.

Woolisms

The closing of just about every high school yearbook entry I ever wrote or received was “K.I.T. Have a good summer!”  K.I.T. stood for “keep in touch”. It’s also advice I give every PR student.

Today, I got word on Facebook that one of my friends and former co-workers lapsed into unconsciousness and will soon die after a long illness.  I haven’t talked with him for 6-7 years. And I never will again.  Damn.

Ten years ago, ten years older than me, with great confidence and a gentle, jovial personality, he helped me navigate the crazy executive egos and crazier marketing department of a high growth company. When I consulted on my own, we’d have lunch. He got me focused and hooked me up with people who could help. In my own limited way, I tried to do the same.  I’m not sure I ever thanked him. I suppose, the time…

View original post 405 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “

Leave a Reply

