The One About the New Look

In case you haven’t noticed, I have changed the look of my blog – gave it a little facelift, if you will.  I just wanted something a little cleaner looking.  I also like that the links in this format are a little easier to read – if you scroll down to the next entry, you can see that links are underlined and a different color than the rest of the text.

I also want you to  know that the photograph at the top of my blog is not a stock photo! This is a photograph I took at the Singapore Zoo, when I was there about four years ago with my mom.  You can see there are some monkeys on the log in the center of the photo.  Most photos are not easily cropped to be this shape, which is a fixed shape, and when I looked through some of my photos, I liked the contrast of colors and textures, and of course I’m a big fan of animals and travel, so this picture worked for me.

Thanks for the read and I’ve got a few interesting subjects percolating in my head to write about in the coming weeks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

